School Term Dates 2019/20

 

School Term Dates (School open)

End of summer holiday

Back to school - Tuesday 3 September 2019

 

Autumn Half term - Final Day:Friday 25 October 2019 

Holiday starts - Monday 28 October 2019

Back to school - Tuesday 5 November 2019

 

Christmas - Final Day: Friday 20 December 2019

Holiday starts - Monday 23 December 2019

Back to school - Tuesday 7 January 2020

 

Spring Half term - Final Day Friday 14 February 2020

Holidays starts - Monday 17 February 2020

Back to school - Monday 24 February 2020

 

Easter - Final Day Friday 3 April 2020

Holiday starts - Monday 6 April 2020

Back to school - Monday 20 April 2020

 

Summer Half term - Final Day Friday 22 May 2020

Holiday starts - Monday 25 May 2020

Back to school - Monday 1 June 2020

 

Summer holiday - Final Day Friday 17 July 2020

Holiday starts - Monday 20 July 2020

 

INSET Days (School closed)

Monday 2nd September 2019

Monday 4th November 2019

Thursday 12th December 2020 (An extra INSET due to The General Election)

Monday 6th January 2020

Thursday 7th May 2020 

Monday 20th July 2020

 

Bank Holidays (School closed)

Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020 (75th VE Anniversary)

 

2019 - 2020 School Term Dates

Download the attachment

File icon: pdf 2019 2020 Whiston Calendar with INSET for parents [pdf 181KB] Click to download

2020 -2021

School Term Dates (School open)

End of summer holiday

Back to school - Wednesday 2 September 2020

 

Autumn Half term - Final Day:Thursday 22 October 2020 

INSET                 - Friday 23 October 2020

Holiday starts    - Monday 26 October 2020

Back to school   - Monday 2 November 2020

 

Christmas          - Final Day: Friday 18 December 2020

Holiday starts      - Monday 21 December 2020

Back to school     - Monday 4 January 2021

 

Spring Half term - Final Day Friday 12 February 2021

Holidays starts     - Monday 15 February 2021

Back to school     - Monday 22 February 2021

 

Easter                  - Final Day Friday 26 March 2021

Holiday starts       - Monday 29 March 2021

Back to school      - Monday 12 April 2021

 

Summer Half term - Final Day Friday 28 May 2021

Holiday starts          - Monday 31 May 2021

Back to school         - Monday 7 June 2021

 

Summer holiday    - Final Day Friday 16 July 2021

Holiday starts           - Monday 19 July 2021

 

INSET Days (School closed)

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Friday 23rd October 2020

Thursday 6th May 2021 (Polling Day)

Monday 19th July 2021

Tuesday 20th July 2021

 

Bank Holidays (School closed)

Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021 

Follow the link for Rotherham School Holidays: School Holidays

File icon: pdf Whiston Junior and Infant School Calendar 2020-21 [pdf 170KB] Click to download