November & December Diary Dates

Friday 24th November

Y3 visit to Broom Church

Friday 24th November

KS2 parents & carers invited to ‘pop in’ after school and take a look  around their child’s classroom

Monday 27th November

1:00 KS1 Competition at Whiston Worrygoose

Wednesday 29th November

5:30 Full Governing Body Meeting

Thursday 30th November

1:00 KS2 Girls Football against Whiston Worrygoose at Whiston J & I School

Friday 1st December

Reception Class (FS2) Magic & Mystery EPIC Day

Tuesday 5th December

1:00 KS2 Basketball at Oakwood

Monday 11th December

10:00 Reception Class (FS2) & Y1 Class Nativity (Ticket only)

2:30 Reception Class (FS2) & Y1 Class Nativity (Ticket only)

2:30 Y5 George’s Marvellous Medicine Production at Magna (Ticket only)

Wednesday 13th December

9:15 Y5, Y4, Y2 & Y1 classes at Rotherham Civic Theatre - PANTO

Friday  15th December

10:00 Y2 & KS2 classes Nativity at Whiston Parish Church

3:15 Y4 Enterprise Fayre - All invited to browse and purchase your Christmas stocking fillers

Tuesday 19th December

9:15 Y6, Y3 & FS2 classes at Rotherham Civic Theatre - PANTO

Wednesday 20th December

Christmas Dinner - Please order online at DOLCE

Christmas Jumper Day- Donations to NSPCC

2:45 KS2 Christmas Choir Concert in the school hall  - please access school through Winter Hill Road  gate & then through KS2 entrance - near fire escape)

Thursday 21st December

KS1 & FS2 Christmas Party - Please send party clothes in a labelled bag

Friday 22nd December

KS2 Christmas Parties - Please send party clothes in a labelled bag

3:15 Finish School for the Christmas Holidays

Monday 8th January 2018

INSET Day - Closed to children

Tuesday 9th January 2018

8:45am First day back in school

Important dates for 2017 - 2018

School Term Dates (School open)

End of summer holiday

Back to school - Tuesday 5 September 2017

Autumn Half term

Holiday starts - Thursday 26 October 2017

Back to school - Monday 6 November 2017

Christmas

Holiday starts - Monday 25 December 2017

Back to school - Tuesday 9 January 2018

Spring Half term

Holidays starts - Monday 12 February 2018

Back to school - Monday 19 February 2018

Easter

Holiday starts - Monday 26 March 2018

Back to school - Monday 9 April 2018

Summer Half term

Holiday starts - Monday 28 May 2018

Back to school - Monday 4 June 2018

Summer holiday

Holiday starts - Monday 23 July 2018

 

INSET Days (School closed)

Monday 4th September 2017

Thursday 26th October 2017

Friday 27th October 2017

Monday 8th January 2018

Monday 23rd July 2018

 

Bank Holidays (School closed)

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018