School Term Dates 2018/19

Follow the link below:

www.rotherham.gov.uk/info/200086/schools_and_colleges/18/view_school_holidays

From September 2018 - July 2019

At Whiston we follow the Rotherham holidays, see below. Additionally, there are also 5 INSET days, where the school will be closed to children, to be arranged within the year.

 

End of summer holiday

Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September 2018 - SCHOOL CLOSED - INSET DAYS

Back to school:- Wednesday 5 September 2018

Final day at school: Friday 26th October 2018

 

Autumn term

Holiday starts - Monday 29 October 2018

Back to school - Monday 5 November 2018

Final day at school: Friday 21st December 2018

 

Christmas

Holiday starts - Monday 24 December 2018

Back to school - Monday 7 January 2019

Final day at school: Friday 15th February 2019

 

Spring term

Holidays starts - Monday 18 February 2019

Monday 25th February 2019 - SCHOOL CLOSED - INSET DAY

Back to school - Tuesday 26 February 2019 

Final day at school: Friday 15th April 2019

 

Easter

Holiday starts - Monday 15 April 2019

Back to school - Monday 29 April 2019

Final day at school: Friday 24th May 2019

 

Summer term

Holiday starts - Monday 27 May 2019

Back to school - Monday 3 June 2019

Final day at school: Friday 19th July 2019

 

Summer holiday

SCHOOL CLOSED - INSET DAY - Monday 22nd July 2019 

Holiday starts - Tuesday 23 July 2019

 

INSET Days (School closed)

1. Monday 3rd September 2018

2. Tuesday 4th September 2018

3. Monday 25th February 2019

 4. May/June 2019    INSET due to  ELECTIONS - awaiting date for Rotherham LA  

5. Monday 23rd July 2018

 

Bank Holidays 2019

  • Good Friday - Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday - Monday 22 April 2019
  • May Day - Monday 6 May 2019
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 27 May 2019